*Promo* Intertwined Souls series (Books 1-4) by Mary D. Brooks

Intertwined Souls is a series that takes the reader from war-torn Europe to Post-War Australia, and returns to Europe after hints of the paranormal set in (books 3 and 4) to this historical lesbian romance series by Mary D. Brooks.

Although Awakenings (Intertwined Souls series #4) is the latest release of the series, and the book due to be reviewed by myself, we are also featuring the first three books, In the Blood of the Greeks, Where Shadows Linger and Hidden Truths, to provide you with a full introduction to the whole series. And what’s more – Book 1, In the Blood of the Greeks, is FREE, and so is Book 2, Where Shadows Linger! Book 5, No Good Deed, is due for release at a later date too!

You will also be able to find an author bio at the bottom of the post for more information on Mary D. Brooks. We hope you enjoy finding out about this amazing series and follow characters, Eva and Zoe, on their incredible journey!

intertwined souls book4Author: Mary D. Brooks

Title: Awakenings (Intertwined Souls #4)

Genre: Historical romance/Lesbian, Paranormal

Release date: January 16th, 2014

Released by: Bedazzled Ink

Length: 319 pages

Blurb: In the fourth novel in the Intertwined Souls series, Awakenings continues with Eva and Zoe’s tumultuous journey to Greece and Germany.

They leave Greece with a new understanding of the past and a renewed purpose for their lives. In Germany they discover unknown secrets and gifts that span generations. With hidden truths uncovered and a peek of their future, they can now work toward making their once impossible dreams come true.

Awakenings is the fourth novel in the Intertwined Souls series, and the best one so far. A riveting plot, a set of memorable characters, a couple of unexpected twists, a healthy dose of wit and humour, and another of intensity and emotion, a whole lot of passion and love, a flowing pace and engaging dialogue, and Mary D’s unique narrative voice. Add that gorgeous cover and you have all the ingredients that make this truly outstanding novel, one you don’t want to miss. I can guarantee you will fall in love with Eva, and with Zoe, and with their story. I can only hope there will be many more books in this phenomenal series.”

Purchase Links:

Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Awakenings-Intertwined-Souls-Book-4-ebook/dp/B00I85SHI6/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Purchase elsewhere and print:


Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/621292.Mary_D_Brooks

intertwined souls book1Author: Mary D. Brooks

Title: In the Blood of the Greeks (Intertwined Souls #1)

Genre: Historical romance/Lesbian

Release date: 2001 (first edition), 2014 (4th edition)

Released by: Self-published

Length: 239 pages

Blurb: In the Blood of the Greeks is set against the backdrop of World War II, the novel begins in a most troublesome period of human history, where subjugated by the might of Nazi Germany, two women meet under extraordinary circumstances. This is the story of Eva Muller, the daughter of a German Major, in command of the occupying force in Larissa, Greece in 1944. Through the intervention of the village priest she meets Zoe Lambros, a young Greek woman with vengeance in her heart and a faith in God that has been shattered by the death of her family. They develop a friendship borne out of this dark time as they both work with the Greek Resistance. This friendship leads to the beginning of a life that they never would have imagined. Follow their journey in the first of the Intertwined Souls Series!

Purchase Links:

FREE http://www.nextchapter.net/blog/books/issbook1/

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/621292.Mary_D_Brooks

intertwined souls book2Author: Mary D. Brooks

Title: Where Shadows Linger (Intertwined Souls #2)

Genre: Historical romance/Lesbian

Release date: 2001 (first edition), 2014 (3rd edition)

Released by: Self-published

Length: 288 pages

Blurb: The second instalment of the Eva and Zoe series, Where Shadows Linger follows the ever popular In the Blood of the Greeks. Having survived Nazi-occupied Greece and its liberation, Eva Muller and Zoe Lambros are still very much in love, wanting nothing more than to fulfil their dreams and hopes for the future. Emigrating to Sydney, Australia, the two women find themselves making new friends and forging a new life together. However, it is not long before their happiness is marred by prejudice and the machinations of old enemies, plunging them into mortal danger. Will the unique connection between Eva and Zoe be destroyed? Will they lose their new-found friends? or will Eva and Zoe’s love prove strong enough to overcome the shadows of the past that continue to linger in their lives?

Purchase Links:

FREE http://www.nextchapter.net/blog/books/issbook2/

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/621292.Mary_D_Brooks

intertwined series book3Author: Mary D. Brooks

Title: Hidden Truths (Intertwined Souls #3)

Genre: Historical romance/Lesbian, hint of Paranormal

Release date: January 11th, 2014

Released by: Bedazzled Ink

Length: 289 pages

Blurb: In the third book of the Intertwined Souls Series, Hidden Truths continues the journey of two extraordinary women, Eva Muller and Zoe Lambros, from war-torn Europe to Post-War Australia.

It’s 1950 and Eva and Zoe have settled in Australia, but events from their homelands beckon them back to Greece and Germany. Along the way, they are reunited with family and friends and are forced to contend with their own haunted memories and unexpected revelations that tests their courage, strength and faith.

Purchase Links:

Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Hidden-Truths-Intertwined-Souls-Book-ebook/dp/B00HTPKQTY/ref=asap_B00347V9TW_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1417764855&sr=1-2

Purchase elsewhere and print:


Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/621292.Mary_D_Brooks

Author bio:

Mary D. Brooks lives in Australia and has been writing for forty years and has published short fiction stories for various Australian magazines and non fiction pieces before she turned her attention to the Intertwined Souls series. Her first novel was “In the Blood of the Greeks” which was quickly followed by “Where Shadows Linger”. She took a break from writing and has come back to the characters her fans love so much. She now continues the series with “Hidden Truths” (Book 3) and “Awakenings” (Book 4) and the soon to be published “No Good Deed” (Book 5). When she’s not writing, she’s a graphic and web designer, travels when the travel bug hits and is chief editor for various multimedia sites.

Author Information:

Email: marydbrooks@outlook.com

Website: http://www.nextchapter.net

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/marydbrooksfiction

Facebook Series Page: https://www.facebook.com/evazoeseries

Twitter: http://twitter.com/marydbrooksfic

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/621292.Mary_D_Brooks

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marydbrooks/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNRGsFn6Am8oJIIvi02COig?spfreload=10

Amazon Author Page


Newsletter sign-up form: http://eepurl.com/9rMyL

About Caroline Barker

I am a happily engaged mother of three and I absolutely love to read and write. Therefore, I am setting up a book blog in the hope to influence some readers out there!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.